ACM Open Access English

ACM Digital Library

Publisher: Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
Term of the agreement: 01.01.2022–31.12.2024
In the last year of the agreement term, renewal negotiations are usually conducted by the office.
Type: Journals, Open Access
Discipline: Informatics

The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and the Austrian Academic Library Consortium (KEMÖ) have arranged an unlimited Open-Access Read and Publish agreement for the first time starting from January 2022 to December 2024, which will enable corresponding authors, affiliated with the institutions mentioned below, also to publish open access free of charge.

For more information, please contact your librarian or the OA office at your institution. All institutions currently participating in the agreement are listed below.

List of eligible journals

A list of eligible journals under this agreement can be found here (.XLSX) / (.PDF).

Please take note that the list of eligible journals is dynamic and that changes are being made over time.
Please refer to the ACM website for up-to-date information.

Participating institutions

(in alphabetical order)

Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH (AIT)
Fachhochschule Kufstein Tirol Bildungs GmbH
Fachhochschule Salzburg GmbH
Fachhochschule Sankt Pölten GmbH | Open-Access-Info
FH Joanneum GmbH | Open-Access-Info
FH OÖ Studienbetriebs GmbH | Open-Access-Info
IMC Fachhochschule Krems GmbH
Institute of Science and Technology Austria (ISTA) | Open-Access-Info
MCI Management Center Innsbruck - Internationale Hochschule GmbH
Technische Universität Graz | Open-Access-Info
Technische Universität Wien | Open-Access-Info
Universität Innsbruck | Open-Access-Info
Universität Klagenfurt | Open-Access-Info
Universität Linz | Open-Access-Info
Universität Salzburg | Open-Access-Info
Universität Wien | Open-Access-Info
Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien | Open-Access-Info

Note: If possible, the links refer to the institutional Open Access information page. If one is not available, the link leads to the library page of the participating institution.

A list of participating institutions can be downloaded here (.XLSX).