RSC Open Access English

RSC Journals

Publisher: Royal Society of Chemistry
Term of the agreement: 01.01.2021–31.12.2023
In the last year of the agreement term, renewal negotiations are usually conducted by the office.
Type: Journals, Open Access
Discipline: Chemistry

The Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC), the Austrian Academic Library Consortium (KEMÖ) and FWF (Austrian Science Fund) have started a read and publish agreement from the beginning of 2021, which enables Austrian authors, who are affiliated with the institutions mentioned below, to publish free of publication charges.

For more information, please contact your librarian or the OA office at your institution. All institutions currently participating in the agreement are listed below.

List of eligible journals

A list of eligible journals under the RSC Open Access agreement can be found here (.XLSX) / (.PDF).

Participating institutions

(in alphabetical order)

Institute of Science and Technology Austria (ISTA) | Open-Access-Info
Österreichischer Wissenschaftsfonds FWF | Open-Access-Info
Technische Universität Graz | Open-Access-Info
Technische Universität Wien | Open-Access-Info
Universität Graz | Open-Access-Info
Universität Innsbruck | Open-Access-Info
Universität Linz | Open-Access-Info
Universität Wien | Open-Access-Info

Note: If possible, the links refer to the institutional Open Access information page. If one is not available, the link leads to the library page of the participating institution.

A list of participating institutions can be downloaded here (XLSX).