Elsevier Open Access English

Information on the Elsevier Open Access Agreement

The Elsevier Open Access Agreements enables corresponding authors affiliated with the participating member institutions to publish open access free of charge in more than 1.700 Elsevier hybrid journals excluding Cell Press and The Lancet titles (for submissions from 1.1.2020; for the FWF from 1.1.2021) and approx. 500 gold journals (for submissions from 1.1.2021). The agreement for publication in gold journals is initially limited until the end of 2021.

For more information, please contact your librarian or the OA office at your institution. All institutions currently participating in the agreement are listed below.

Duration: 01.01.2021-31.12.2023
In the last year of the agreement term, renewal negotiations are usually conducted by the office.

>> Information at publisher’s website

List of eligible journals

A list of eligible journals (updated March 25th 2021) for the Elseview Open Access Agreement can be found here (.XLSX).

Please take note that the list of eligible journals under the Elsevier agreement is dynamic and that changes are being made over time.

Please refer to the Elsevier journal search engine for up-to-date information..

Participating Institutions

(in alphabetical order)

Central European University Private University | Open-Access-Info New participant from 01.01.2022
Donau-Universität Krems | Open-Access-Info
Fachhochschule Burgenland GmbH | Open-Access-Info
Fachhochschule Campus Wien
Fachhochschule des BFI Wien GmbH | Open-Access-Info
Fachhochschule Salzburg GmbH
Fachhochschule Sankt Pölten GmbH | Open-Access-Info
Fachhochschule Technikum Wien
Fachhochschule Vorarlberg GmbH
Ferdinand Porsche Fernfachhochschule GmbH
FH Gesundheitsberufe OÖ GmbH
FH Joanneum GmbH | Open-Access-Info
FH Kärnten gemeinnützige GmbH
FH OÖ Studienbetriebs GmbH | Open-Access-Info
FH Wiener Neustadt GmbH
Fonds zur Förderung der wissenschaftlichen Forschung (FWF) | Open-Access-Info
Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pathologie GmbH (IMP) | Open-Access-Info
IMC Fachhochschule Krems GmbH
Institut für Höhere Studien / Institute for Advanced Studies (IHS) | Open-Access-Info
Institute of Science and Technology Austria (IST) | Open-Access-Info
nternational Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA) | Open-Access-Info
Karl Landsteiner Privatuniversität für Gesundheitswissenschaften | Open-Access-Info
MCI Management Center Innsbruck - Internationale Hochschule GmbH
Medizinische Universität Graz | Open-Access-Info
Medizinische Universität Innsbruck | Open-Access-Info
Medizinische Universität Wien | Open-Access-Info
MODUL University Vienna GmbH
Montanuniversität Leoben | Open-Access-Info
Österreichisches Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung (WIFO)
Paracelsus Medizinische Privatuniversität | Open-Access-Info
Technische Universität Graz | Open-Access-Info
Technische Universität Wien | Open-Access-Info
Universität für Bodenkultur Wien  | Open-Access-Info
Universität Graz | Open-Access-Info
Universität Innsbruck | Open-Access-Info
Universität Klagenfurt | Open-Access-Info
Universität Linz | Open-Access-Info
Universität Salzburg | Open-Access-Info
Universität Wien | Open-Access-Info
Veterinärmedizinische Universität Wien | Open-Access-Info
Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien | Open-Access-Info

Note: If possible, the links below refer to the institutional Open Access information page. If these are not available, the link leads to the homepage of the participating institution.

A list of participating institutions can be downloaded here (.XLSX).