Springer Open Access English

Information on the Springer Open Access Agreement

Springer, the Austrian Science Fund and the Austrian Academic Library Consortium have renewed the Springer Compact license agreement 2016 for another three years form 2019 until December 2021. Springer Compact combines access to the content of SpringerLink with the possibility to publish Open Access. The consortium members have access to over 2,000 Springer journals and can publish Open Access in more than 1,900 subscription journals of Springer without additional publication fees.

>> Springer Compact contract of the Austrian Science Fund (FWF) (PDF)
(© Springer Nature AG & Co. KGaA; The publication of this agreement is for informational purposes only and in no event may this agreement or any part thereof be used or copied by any person without permission.)

For further information contact your librarian or the Open Access office in your institution.

Duration: 01.01.2019-31.12.2021

>> Information at publisher’s website

List of eligible journals

A list of eligible journals under the Springer Compact Open Access agreement can be found here (.XLSX).
Updated: May 25, 2021

Participating institutions

(in alphabetical order)

Donauuniversität Krems
Fachhochschule Burgenland GmbH
Fachhochschule Campus Wien
Fachhochschule Joanneum GmbH
Fachhochschule Kärnten
Fachhochschule Kufstein Tirol Bildungs GmbH
Fachhochschule Salzburg GmbH
Fachhochschule Sankt Pölten GmbH
Fachhochschule Vorarlberg GmbH
Fachhochschule Wiener Neustadt GmbH
Ferdinand Porsche Fernfachhochschule GmbH
FH Gesundheitsberufe OÖ GmbH
FH OÖ Studienbetriebs GmbH
Fonds zur Förderung der wissenschaftlichen Forschung (FWF)
Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pathologie GmbH / Research Institute of Molecular Pathology (IMP)
Gregor Mendel Institute of Molecular Plant Biology
IMC Fachhochschule Krems GmbH
Institut für Höhere Studien / Institute for Advanced Studies (IHS)
Institut für Molekulare Biotechnologie / Institute of Molecular Biotechnology (IMBA)
Institute of Science and Technology Austria (IST)
International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis
Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
MCI Management Center Innsbruck - Internationale Hochschule GmbH
Medizinische Universität Graz
Medizinische Universität Innsbruck
Medizinische Universität Wien
Montanuniversität Leoben
Paracelsus Medizinische Privatuniversität
Technische Universität Graz
Technische Universität Wien
Universität für Bodenkultur Wien
Universität Graz
Universität Innsbruck
Universität Klagenfurt
Universität Salzburg
Universität Wien
Veterinärmedizinische Univsersität Wien
Vorarlberger Landesbibliothek
Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien

A list of participating institutions can be downloaded here (.XLSX).